Today’s Event: Food Poisoning Recovery

Food Poisoning

This will be short. The only time I’ve left my bedroom today was to walk about 8 feet to the bathroom. No energy at all.

About 5 pm yesterday, I was hit with what was probably food poisoning. Tremendously horrific abdominal cramps and my digestive system has nothing left in it.

If I had been in the middle of running an event, or just about to leave to run an event in another city, there’s no way I could have done it.

Contingency Plans

So my question for you, and for me, is what contingency plans should be put in place for each event you wrangle? Do you ever have a backup plan for who will fill in for you if you get knocked out of commission like I did yesterday?

Time to lay back down on the bed.

Think about it. What would you do if you got food poisoning, or some other nasty thing happened to prevent you from doing your job?

*****

Leave a Reply

